jbau

I don’t know what to think about this. I laughed when i first saw it because I thought about friends and people I know who do important things after getting importantly drunk the night before.

i don’t really have a problem with the creative licence of the product because that’s just adverstising isn’t it? Every good drinker knows beating a hangover is sleep and maybe more beer. and recovery is some expensive thing I will never buy.

The comedy comes from the contrast of sheer mayhem to a serious job, and the insight that we all know aren’t you working in like 5 hours? fuck dude!“

So the main problem for me is the realistic photograph. He looks really drunk, so much so that i think he actually is drunk. So then it becomes less funny, and starts to looks bad.

Hmm. (via JB_AU)



Date
March 30, 2012