digital ideas: Site stats

#59359353 

site stats: a bookmarklet that produces a floating lightbox-esque style baseball card over the website you are browing, blurring the site and guiding your eyes to a bright, boldly designed tag.

the tag basically gives you a quick overview of the blog you’re reading, something I’ve wanted to read when I stumble upon a new, (rss worthy) read. The stats would include stuff like rss readers, weekly unique visitors, site owners, posts per week and maybe some general meta tags. Basic, google anylits stuff, and I imagine google could do something like this pretty easily if the site owners opt in. If they’re cool with the general internet population knowing that information, I think it’s a great addition/alternative to an about’ section of a website, something that I often click when I’m trying to get my bearings.


Tags
digital ideas

Date
July 1, 2012