235908416

The Gloves are off

I’ve sorted out my navigation menu (for the thousandth time), so you can jump to the video post, and I can get back to blogging. The clip is on about 200 plays and about 600 referres pointing to it. That’s way more than I was hoping to get, you could say it has been a great success!

With one famous gloved man leaving popular culture, what about the other guy? I know his gloves are fun to draw, but really what is the deal? Jon Zawada has a little cliff notes’ section of his blog where he shows what inspired him/was looking at the time. He posted steamboat mickey a while ago and that got me thinking who else has been thinking about him? Here’s a small selection that I’ve rounded up.

Edit (14/11): Michael Freimuth’s interpretation.


Tags
Trends

Date
November 7, 2009