162987950547

These Books Will Make You Rethink Your Life

Inspired by Ben’s bookshelf post, I thought I’d share the best books I’ve read this year. If I had to pick one, it’d be 1984, by a long shot.

We’re about halfway through 2017, and I’m sticking with my goal to read 50. Goodreads reminds me that although I’ve finished 24, I’m 2 behind schedule”. Life get’s in the way sometimes, right?

I don’t have a particular strategy, aside from reading as much as I can.

I always buy books that I think look interesting, so there’s always something available to read.

One thing I’ve noticed is I tend to want to read non-fiction, but I end up reading (and enjoying) fiction more.

Also, instead of reading one at a time, I’ll have 5 or 6 that I’m actively flicking through, and if one sticks, I’ll lock onto it until I’m finished.

You can view what I’m currently reading here.


Tags
books

Date
July 14, 2017