vimeo.com

Working Not Working (by Justin Gignac)

This is a great example of social web done well. One clear purpose, executed with one of the slickest interfaces I’ve seen for a while. I imagine this company will make money from agencies looking to catalogue and track freelancers. Any viable web product should have a way of making money from the start. It makes me wonder how startups/apps like Color manage to raise so much money without a clear way of bringing cash back to the investors? Spike the punch? Happy gas?

Anyway, I’d love to see flight booking websites adopt this personalised/tracking based approach for customers. If I logged onto Kayak.com and I saw a clear, colourful map of everywhere I’ve travelled too + trending locations, flight data + badges… I think a lot more people would be booking flights..


Date
November 26, 2012


Previously
36585199738