youtube.com

Lately I’ve been thinking of selling my soul and looking for work at an ad agency again, but this time be a proper intern (well I’ll try to be this time). In keeping with deals with the devil, what better way of breaking the ice than a re-cut of the original Bedazzled? Edit the whole film down to a minute trailer: a design student turns his back on annual reports and letterheads for the dark side of visual communication. Obviously I might want to change, or leave out the he becomes more aware of how empty his life had been and how much more he has to live for’ part into something a little more positive!

I also never really got a straight answer about Awards school, is it worth it? I actually don’t know anyone who’s completed a bachelor of design and headed into an agency, it doesn’t really happen.


Date
April 2, 2011